RSS Feed

finding time to forage.

I’ve had a little bit of a break in between shows to regroup and restock.  It’s been great to have some time to relax and do things other than jewelry making, but alas, June is lurking around the corner and with it  comes a whole new slew of shows.  As always, I’ve been on the hunt for vintage goodies to inspire and  incorporate into my designs.  It’s been particularly bountiful lately, I can’t wait to dig in.
snaps

Vintage wooden ‘snaps’ (missing the p!) hinged scrapbook with treasures inside.  The colorized photobooth photo was a prized discovery.

traingles

Assorted vintage components purchased separately that ‘fell’ together quite nicely…
crushedjadeFinding that I’m drawn to green lately.  This vintage crushed jade locket is a perfect hiding place for a ‘joey’ vintage image.

huntingcupsCannot wait to fill these vintage hunting trophies with greens and use these as props in my booth.

Hope to see you at a show soon! Check out my ‘Events’ page up at the top of this page to find one near you. Next up is Art for the Cash Poor at the Crane Arts Building in Philly.

Leave a comment