RSS Feed

Chestnut Hill glimpse

I did the ‘Fall for the Arts’ Festival in Chestnut Hill, just outside of Philly, for the first time yesterday. Six cobblestone’d blocks filled with handmade, food, music and kids crafts.  What a great day!  The weather was gorgeous and the parade of people on the streets was constant.  I did a little re-design with my booth set up which I was happy with- it’s always a work in progress.  Not sure if that’s a good thing. Maybe that’s why it takes me so long to get set up…

Big items of the day? Buckles and multi- chain necklaces made with vintage chains. This is one of my favorites, ‘offset moon’ – so pleased that it found a home!

Love the lighting on these buckles.

The unexpected highlight of yesterday, however, was hanging out with one of my college roommates, Valerie, who was in town with her family for a wedding not five miles from the show.  I think it had been ten plus years since we last saw each other, too long! Her adorable girls each made off with some goodies- never too young for a joey.

Next Sunday is Clover Market in Ardmore, PA. I need to do some serious inventory building…

One response »

  1. Pingback: Clover Market this weekend. | joeyfivecents

Leave a Reply

