RSS Feed

May Clover Market recap

Posted on

Yesterday was Clover Market in Ardmore, PA and as usual it was a melange of meeting new people, seeing friends and sellin’ the joeys. The weather held and turned to sun which made for a pleasant day. In my booth, I did a wee homage to vintage ‘Mom’ in honor of the upcoming Mother’s Day, so I featured several of my found vintage photos.

I love this dramatic over-the-shoulder, fuzzy edged photo- you can catch a glimpse of the cluster of vintage chain bracelets I made that were very popular yesterday.

Another one of my favorite found photos- her waist is so tiny and I love the pose and expression. This multi-chained turquoise and red necklace was my last sale of the day. The little ‘mother’ vintage word necklace is a separate necklace.

My new style of ring, larger and done with antiqued silver or brass with an assortment of images (upside down cat) amongst a trio of very old floral postcards all from the same sender “Coffee” who desperately pleas for the unknown recipient to write him back. Wonder if she ever did?

A little joey booth side view- missing from this picture, mr. joeyfivecents who was helping me all day…lucky me!

Many of the Clover vendors do this show on a regular basis so I’ve gotten to know a lot of them pretty well. My immediate neighbor, Maryanne of Sardine Clothing Company  who creates skirts from recycled t-shirts was also doing the Chestnut Hill Home and Garden show so she had her fabulous ‘minnows’ manning the booth yesterday.

Lisa from Milkshake Crafts, two doors down, wearing her birthday gift joeyfivecents necklace by the way (the bird pendant is covered!) posing with her adorable ilustrations and handcrafted products.

The lovely Paige of Christine Shirley Styling Company (behind our tent) with her colorful array of repurposed vintage hankies and silk scarves.

This amazing concoction was presented to me late in the afternoon- some kind of amazing peanut butter frosted chocolate cupcake from Cupcakes Gourmet.  Sweet!

Now to prep for Art Star this weekend!

2 responses »

  1. What a beautiful day it turned out to be on Sunday. Though I didn’t get a chance to pop over and say “hi”, I spent the day admiring your booth across the way from mine. Thanks for sharing the great pics!

    Reply
  2. Thanks, Jen! I know what you mean- just not enough time to peruse other people’s booths, except virtually sometimes. Luckily I was able to take pictures this time See you in June?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

